…or, “Impending Doom of Snow and Ice,” as I like to call it. It’s mainly ice.

Yes, I, like millions of other people in this country, are being assaulted by this giant storm. I didn’t think it was too serious. In fact, last night, I thought that was the worst – until I looked at the radar. We in Muncie are currently in the second, and larger, wave of the storm. My school was closed today – I got the call at 5:30 this morning. At 2:50 this afternoon, we were put on a two-hour delay for tomorrow. But I have a feeling it won’t stay that way after tonight.

I have not left my apartment, and I’m a little afraid to find out just how much ice is encasing my vehicle. It took one of my roommates an hour to thaw hers.

Now, I’m just sitting here, listening to the ice-rain hit my window. I can tell it will probably be a matter of time before the power goes out – and then what, I don’t know.

It’s definitely a learning experience. I’ve thought of myself as a responsible adult at age 22, living on my own (for the most part), and working hard to succeed. Well, the threat of this winter storm is making me realize that I’m not as prepared as I might think, and I will have to work with others (and perhaps rely on others) to get through this.

Bless all of you who are affected by this storm. Stay safe and warm. Go Team Venture.

