It’s been exactly one year since I posted my 101 Goals in 1001 Days list. Hardly seems that way. Rest assured, I do have some done, though probably not as many as I’d like. But hey, I’ve been busy. School keeps me on my toes quite a bit. Some of my goals, as you know, relate to school, so I will be happy when I graduate (#6!) and can mark a few more off my list.

What can I say? I’m a list nerd. If you asked my mom, she’d tell you she used to make lists, too. One of her sisters, at least, does too. I honestly think we have a list-making gene or something…

SO! Progress! Drumroll please…

I have accomplished 24 out of 101 goals. Roughly 23%. I have 77 more to go.

Yeah, that looks pretty gross. But in my defense, some relate to school. I have until May for that. Another point is that some are conditional, which means I can only accomplish them by participation with another. Most of those are Alex, some of them are my brothers, one of them is an aunt. An emphasis on my list, besides recreational activities (reading, knitting, writing, etc.), was strengthening relationships with family members, and it is still important to me. Everything on this list relates, in some way, to bettering myself.

I have a long way to go – although technically,  I only 636 days left. I believe I can accomplish this list, though it seemed a lot easier when I first made it, to be honest. But I’m going to stay true to myself. I know that I might not mark every goal off my list in the time I have left, but when this project is over, at least I can say I tried.

And then, I’m going to see what else I can do…

