This has been a terrible week, and it culminated in a rather disappointing weekend. Alex came to visit me, which I was grateful for, but I wished things had gone better. I had to work, and then I was tired, and I was upset because the car I bought not even two months ago – the car I still don’t have a title for – is now having issues, and it might be something as serious as the transmission. There were some other things, too, but I won’t get into the details.

And now it’s Sunday. F-ing Sunday. I don’t want it to be true. I don’t want next week to happen. I want it to be Thanksgiving week already. Then, I can rest – a little.

I will say this, though. Despite my sorrow, misery, and whining, I am trying to keep some sense of optimism. I thought about it while I was at work yesterday morning, and I don’t have it that bad. I’m just immensely stressed, once again. Not all of life is bad, and I believe that it can only get better from here. So, on the bright side…

The middle school kids might be hellions, but I only have a few more weeks with them.

My car might need thousands of dollars of work, but I at least have a car that can get me from Point A to Point B. And I actually enjoy driving – I guess it took five years of not having a license or a car to make me appreciate it!

My roommates may annoy the piss out of me, but at least my rent is cheaper than how it would be if I didn’t have them. And sometimes, we get along, and that’s nice.

I might hate my job as of late, but at least I have one, and I am able to earn some semblance of a paycheck from it.

I might not get to see my friends as much as I like to, but at least I have friends I care about and who care about me.

We’ve had our issues as of late, but at least I have a family who loves me, and we’re (mostly) healthy, and let’s hope that it stays that way.

I might not be able to pay for things I desire, but I at least can pay for the things I need (for the most part).

I might be tired of school (really tired of it!), but I am at least getting an education, and that is more than I can say for a lot of people. Besides, I only have four (five?) weeks left of this semester, and only a few more months until I graduate!

I might not get to see my boyfriend everyday, but I know he loves me and I appreciate him and the support he gives me. I praised his goodness and patience multiple times this weekend.

And…

Even though my life may seem like it sucks, I at least know and am able to appreciate what I have, and the fact that it will get better. It will. It has to.

