I had a great weekend. Fantastic! I swear, I have never feared so much for my life, and yet, I’ve never felt so much alive! If you ever get the chance to see Electric Six live, go. GO. You won’t regret it. That is, unless you don’t like dance-punk, songs about sex, fire, dancing, or really random things. I mean, they’ve written songs about lesbian witches, Formula 409, and graphic designers. There’s also a song off their newest album, Zodiac, that mixes Thanksgiving and sex together, so that might not be everyone’s cup of tea. But man, was it a hell of a show!

Anyway, that’s for another post. I should have written about it earlier, but I was busy. I actually went grocery shopping for the first time in three weeks, so that was good. I studied for my midterm that’s tomorrow, watched some more Buffy, and finished a knitting project. I also called my dad, Jennifer, and my grandma. My grandpa had some surgery Wednesday, and he’s now on the mend. He was supposed to be able to come home today, but he’s been in a lot of pain, so we don’t know when he’ll be able to leave the hospital. Keep him in your thoughts and/or prayers.

While I was being massively productive today, I made potato soup. I’ve never made it on the fly, meaning very little recipe to guide me. All my potatoes had eyes, though, and I needed to use them. I was nervous how it was going to turn out – since if I ruined it, that would have been a waste of a lot of my food – but it was amazing. I texted Alex to let him know that I had just made the best potato soup ever, and kept wanting to tack on the phrase, “I want you to know that if we ever live together, we will never starve. I can always make potato soup.” But I didn’t.

I will not starve this week, though, and that is worth knowing, because despite my small grocery list, that potato soup is going to last me for dinner all week. Unfortunately, it will run out before Alex gets here next weekend, so he won’t be able to try it – but again, as long as there are potatoes…

