There has been a change in plans.

Friday, Alex told me that, on account of a family obligation, he would have to cut our visit next weekend short. Really short. So, I’ve been a little saddened by that news, especially since we won’t get to see each other that much in the next few months.

But hey, it’s not all bad. My mom wants me to come home that weekend instead. I don’t really want to go home, considering it wasn’t in my original plans, but I guess I need to do it. It might be nice to have some peace and quiet and not have to worry about buying food for a few days.

I picked up Sarah’s shift for Sunday, though, so I won’t be home all weekend. I’ll have to be back in town and at work at noon, and then it will be another long week. I just wish I could enjoy Halloween more – you know, dressing up in costume, carving pumpkins, baking cookies, watching scary movies, going to the bars, and taking in a showing of Rocky Horror. It seems, though, for the second year in a row, I will be having a not-so-stellar Halloween.

So, besides my plans, not much has been going on. I visited my supervising school on Friday, and I love it. I can’t wait to student teach there next semester. It’s both a scary and exciting experience.

I’ve also been working on a scholarship application, completing my portfolio, and writing crappy research papers. I hope things will turn out all right. No – I know things will be all right. One day, all my hard work will pay off.

