Currently running out of juice. I have a six-page paper due Tuesday over the education system of Victorian Britain and how it was interpreted in Alice in Wonderland. I have the introduction paragraph done. I have a lesson plan draft due Tuesday as well. I have the outline, and the title of it – wait, I don’t even think I have that… I also have a lesson to organize because I’m doing a lot of teaching next week. Yay! I at least have an idea of what I’m doing with that, but it’s difficult.

I also have a scholarship application to write and my portfolio to work on. Bleh. All of this has to be done before next week/weekend, and I think I’m losing my edge.

It probably started two weeks ago. This is when I forgot to make coffee that Monday. And the next day, and the next. I don’t want to be dependent on coffee and its glorious caffeine content, but I don’t know how else to keep myself awake anymore. I haven’t had coffee for over two weeks, and I can’t focus. Or do anything too time consuming at my house, save for watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer and knitting. But I know I will get all of it done. Somehow. I will pull a miracle out of my ass to get everything done, and done right. I just wish I could have that miracle now.

Oh well, next week is Halloween and boyfriend-time. The week after that is boyfriend-time and the Electric Six concert. Two weeks after that is Thanksgiving where I can eat awesome home-cooked food until my stomach wants to bust and sleep until noon.

And four weeks after that? Well, that’s the blessed end of the semester!

So the moral of this story is: You might be tired, you might completely lack motivation, but just keep on swimming – you’ll make it, after all.

