I finished my first unit plan of the semester! Arguably, it’s probably not the worse one, but hey, it’s done! Oh my god! I’m so excited! I’ve been dancing to Devo and Depeche Mode, drinking spiked orange juice, and knitting. I’ve actually knitted while dancing. It’s possible, yes, but then I realized I liked my arms flailing about, so I set my knitting down. I’m glad we’re on the first floor. Our neighbors would be pissed if we lived on any other floor. People better run for cover when graduation comes. I’m going to melt their faces off with my giddiness when that happens…

I feel like I could run around the block a thousand times, but I’m not appropriately dressed. I don’t even really have to go to class tomorrow, if you don’t think about it, it’s only one and we’re watching a movie, but on principle, I’ll go. Plus, if I’m lucky, I’ll get to see my buddy Sarah. I miss her and we’ve both been sick this week.

Also, did I mention my boy is coming tomorrow and I’m stoked about that?

So here’s to being done! And to the weekend! Now I’m going to go crazy with bliss over the next few days, since Sunday evening I’m going back to the grindstone!

