Still trucking along… lots of work going on. I have completed most of my unit plan, and I hope to finish it all by tomorrow night. The due date was pushed back to Sunday, but I don’t want to work on it this weekend. Alex is going to be here, and since the last time we saw each other we didn’t get much time together, I’m going to make sure we get some quality time.

In addition to this unit plan, I had to read nine chapters of David Copperfield for tomorrow. Bleh. We’ve got more to read for next Tuesday. It wouldn’t be so bad except for the fact that I don’t have time to read.

Dear Charles Dickens,

Your books aren’t that bad, they’re just too long for my time constraints. My Victorian British lit class is not my life. My work and practicum are. So, you’re going to have to be put on the back burner. I hope you understand. If not, you suck and will have to deal with it.

Thanks,

Sam

Also, our cable is acting weird.

So yeah, Comcast?

Please get your shit together. First it was our sucky Internet. Now it’s no Syfy, Cartoon Network, Comedy Central, USA and Animal Planet. And we need that to be happy, sort of. Or at least, it makes my roommates happy. But I don’t mind it either.

Thanks,

Sam

But overall, I’d say things are looking up. Life is good. My practicum is canceled for the next two days so I can sleep in a little be productive. Tomorrow, I think I might go grocery shopping. I won’t actually have to be on campus until 12:30. Yes!

Also, we’re watching the Baz Luhrman’s Romeo + Juliet in my other non-David Copperfield Brit Lit class. I’ve never seen it, but it’s effin’ ridiculous so far. I just cracked up during the first five minutes. I love Moulin Rouge and John Leguizamo is awesome, but wow.  I can’t decide – it’s like, so bad it’s good, or so imaginative I’m blown away. I really like the use of Shakespearean dialogue in a modern setting. It’s really amusing.

Another great thing – I can knit while watching the movie! I’ve started another project on top of the four I’m already doing. It’s another scarf, go figure! But it’s with some of the nice alpaca yarn Alex’s mom gave me. It’s so gorgeous. I’m happy about it.

Two last things to be happy about? I finally caught up on Mad Men and Glee, and I only have Thursday standing in the way between me and my Alex. He’s bringing me a pie.

Dear Boyfriend,

I love you. I miss you. Friday can’t come soon enough.

Love,

Sam.

