I’m alive! Woo… barely. Classes started last Monday, as you all know, and this was my first taste of how my life is going to be for the next fifteen or so weeks. Lots of time in the library, little time at home, lots of sleepiness, and a little roommate drama, but I won’t go into that. I just hope things shape up for the rest of the year.

I’m working 12-16 hours a week. I do a lot of reading for class, and have my practicum every day. I have to have two criminal background checks, arrange two meetings with my supervising teacher for next semester, get CPR certified, and take the Praxis II. I have to go into the schools for practicum, and for another one of my classes, I have to schedule out-of-class time to visit a different school. If you’re confused, don’t worry. I’m confused myself as to how I will find the time/energy to do all this. I can’t sacrifice any of my classes. I don’t want to sacrifice the job that will give me money to stay in my apartment or keep me fed. I need to keep the meager social interactions for my sanity. I just don’t know what to do, I guess, except telling myself that I can do this.

Not much else is going on. My watch stopped on Wednesday and I couldn’t get it fixed until Friday. I balanced my checkbook, and I’m cringing. I still want/need a car. I miss my boy, but I’ll see him next weekend. It was his birthday on Tuesday. It’s the third birthday he’s had since we started dating, and the first that I haven’t been able to been with him.

I just want to be done with it all. I want a life that doesn’t revolve around college, one where I can get a decent amount of sleep each night, and one where I can actually remember what day it is.

