Moved in on Tuesday. It was practically painless, compared with all the other times I’ve had to move into the dorms. Unpacking sucks, though. I don’t have a bed frame yet – though I don’t know when I will get it. I have a bunch of stuff I want to send back home, but I can’t do that right now, so it’s just cluttering up my room, and my walls are bare…

In addition to this, we do not have internet. We won’t have it until Tuesday. So right now I’m at the library, trying to order textbooks and get my affairs in order. I will be so happy when we finally get internet. The lack of BoingBoing, streaming video, food blogs, webcomics, and knitting patterns at my disposal makes me sad.

What makes me even sadder is missing my boy. He helped me move in, but we didn’t get much time together. I had to go shopping with the roommates, and that always takes longer when there are three different agendas or so. It sort of feels like being in Pendleton again – no true freedom of mobility. I can at least bike places, though by “places” I mean one – work. I worked Wednesday night, Thursday afternoon, and this morning. I work tomorrow morning. I work Sunday afternoon. I have a day off Monday, but I’ll probably return to campus for the internet. Alex thought about coming up this weekend, but I told him no. I wouldn’t want him to waste the gas money, and when I see him next, I want to see him for more than a few hours on one day.

Hell, I would be content with seeing any of my friends right now, not just my boy, but my work schedule is so schizo, I have so little time for myself, and I’m tired. I’m afraid that this is just an omen of my upcoming school year, when I have to leave home before 8:00 a.m. and I won’t be home until well after 9:00 p.m. some nights. It’s just cruel.

Needless to say, I’m still in a small funk. There is so much I desire right now, there’s not much I can do about that.

