I’ve dyed my hair pink, red, and purple before, but they’ve all been done at home by my mom or by friends. Today, however I got professional highlights for the first time. It was a solution to hiding some of my rogue gray hairs (yes, I’m twenty-one with gray hair) without dyeing my hair completely, and I think it’s all right. It should look nice for the professional family photos we’re getting done next weekend for my grandparents’ fiftieth wedding anniversary.

It’s a terrible picture. The highlights actually look quite good. Let’s just say that my hair is chocolate and my highlights are caramel. I’ve essentially got Twix Bar Hair. Therefore, I’m delicious.

In other news, I finally finished that damn sleeve. I don’t like DROPS design. I had to rip it out twice before I got the hang of it. Now to cast on for a second sleeve and watch more Mad Men

And it’s hot. Ridiculously hot. I wish this apartment had air conditioner sometimes. This is one of those times.

