I’ve had a wonderful weekend. We celebrated Thom’s 21st birthday, where I danced to Lady Gaga and sang really loud, among other things. Alex and I went out driving yesterday, and it took me three times, but I think I’ve got the hang of parallel parking.

Not too much else going on. We hung out with friends, and Jess is visiting her family for the next few days. So, I’m all alone here until Wednesday. Not sure what I’m going to do besides class, work, and working out, but I’m sure I’ll figure out something.

Also – I got my hands on The Secret Diary of Laura Palmer so I can finish watching Twin Peaks. That book is the craziest piece of writing I’ve read in a long time. Of course, seeing as it is related to the show, I shouldn’t be surprised, but still.

Anyway, I’ll probably write more at another time, but I should probably go do homework or make cookies or knit my sweater or something. This house is just a little too lonely now that my love has gone home – I did interview him today for my English project, though, and that was great. We were really cute with each other. I’d share it, but for one thing, I’m stupid with technology, and two, it’s private.

