I haven’t been avoiding this blog, I have just been occupied doing other things. I’m in class every weekday for two hours, and it’s a horrible, boring class. I don’t like the teacher, and I’m furious that I had to buy four books for a five week class, when nothing even correlates. The good thing about the class is that I only have three weeks left of it. However, I don’t know how the next session of summer school is going to be, since I have to do a thesis-like research study in just five weeks. It’s an independent study, since there was some complications in my scheduling. I just think it will be a lot more interesting than what I’m doing right now.

I work 20 to 24 hours a week. I don’t like Tuesdays and Thursdays because I leave the house around 9:00 and I don’t get back until 6:15. I like working in the mornings, best. I am lucky this weekend in that I had Saturday off, and then I don’t have class tomorrow. I needed this little break.

It hasn’t been so bad here, just a little frustrating. I keep myself occupied, though. I watched all four seasons of 30 Rock, a couple movies, and I’ve been knitting, sewing, and making jewelry. My “sewing desk” is one of Jess’s TV trays and her ottoman set up in my room. We don’t have air conditioning, so pools of sweat consume me while I work on things. Yeah, it’s rather gross. Also, I am apparently the resident bug-killer of the house, too, according to Jess.

I’ve started to toy with the idea of opening up my own Etsy store, but I don’t know. Alex thinks it would be cool, but I need to do more research.

I go visit the apartment where Sarah, Nick, Thom, and Krista live a lot. It takes 40 minutes to walk there from where I’m living, so I try to take the bus. I walked there from Hobby Lobby the other day when it was super hot, and I arrived sweating and gasping for water. My legs look awesome, though, and I like being over there. I get a sense of home, of family.

Alex and I try to talk to each other every night. He’s still looking for a job, and I hope he can find a nice one. He came to visit last weekend and this weekend. He came up on Friday and left just a few hours ago. I’ve been feeling down. I know I’m lucky just to see him for a little bit, and I understand we each have our own things to do, but it’s still not easy.

I practiced driving a little bit while Alex was visiting. It went well, especially since it has been about a month since my last time. We also cooked (with a jalapeño pepper fiasco), read together, played Guitar Hero, and had frozen yogurt.  I also got to see Townsend and Tanner this weekend with all my other friends. We watched Black Dynamite, and it was absolutely ridiculous but hilarious.

I don’t really know what I’ll be doing the rest of this weekend, besides more movie-watching and crafting. I dread going back to class and work on Tuesday, but that’s life – it goes on. Hopefully it won’t be long before I can enjoy the rest of my summer.

