I’ve been swamped again, but I’m optimistic. This is the last week of classes, and then next week is finals. I’ll be moving out on Friday, and then I’ll have about a week at home. Yes!

Anyway, just a few things.

My EDPSY paper turned out well. I got it to about nine and a half pages, surprisingly. I just hope my professor thinks it’s good.

Been knitting the Companion Cube. I fixed it, and it’s starting to look good. It is time-consuming, though, and makes my hands hurt.

I received my student teaching assignment for next spring – Yes! As long as nothing messes it up, it’ll be perfect. It was my first choice, and I won’t have to worry about subleasing.

This past weekend, I didn’t have to work. We went out for Tanner’s birthday on Friday, but things didn’t go so well. Alex, Scott, and I ended up at the Fickle Peach, and it’s quite a nice place.

On Saturday, Alex and I went down to the Artist Within. Alex and I painted piggy banks. We’ll get them back this upcoming Saturday, and we’re both excited to see how they turned out. Later, we watched The Men Who Stare at Goats and The Fantastic Mr. Fox. They were both good, funny movies, but I loved The Fantastic Mr. Fox. It was so cute, and I loved the animation style. It was a lot like the rest of Wes Anderson’s films, but I think it would have been good even without his name attached to it.

I’ve been driving a little bit, but not much lately. I can’t wait to get that license, though.

Anyway, that’s all the exciting and lovely things for now. I’m working on one last English paper and a unit plan for Friday, a portfolio assignment for Tuesday, and a young adult literature project for Wednesday. It sucks, and I can’t wait for it to be over!

