Boyfriend is recuperating from his sinus cold. He was feeling terrible yesterday, but made a vast improvement today.

Things are going well, and I hope it continues through this week. I have advanced to five and a half pages on my EDPSY paper, and even though I wanted to work on it today, I haven’t really found the concentration. It’ll be nice if I can finish my paper tomorrow. So much is going on!

I started working on the Companion Cube for the boyfriend. I’m a bit skeptical as to how it will turn out, since the yarn not only sticks well together, but it’s so thin and easily breakable. I hope it works. I just can’t wait to see how it will look when its finished.

I received a letter today that told me about an important family situation. I guess I shouldn’t be so worried now, since the situation has happened before, but the letter was a bit of a cliffhanger. I don’t want to disclose it now, because I don’t know how things will turn out. I’m just worried, that’s all.

I called my dad and ended up talking to my ten-year-old brother, David. He’s getting straight A’s and playing basketball. I’m so proud of him. My dad was busy, but he called me back. It was a short conversation, since it had been a long day. However, I got an invitation to join the family on a trip to Washington D.C. this summer! They’re planning on doing it during the time between my summer work/school schedule and when I have to go back for the Fall Semester. I’m excited! It’s been ten years since I went to Washington D.C., and I think I’ll enjoy it even more this time.

That’s all for now. Ruu’s hanging out in my room, and I’m going to knit some more, I think…

