I’ve been crocheting a little lately. I’m getting better. I  made two headbands, one I really like. I’m wearing it today. I’m also wearing shorts! That’s exciting. It’s not only warm enough (84 degrees) but also, I didn’t have to work, so that means I didn’t have to wear jeans, or closed-toe shoes. Today is awesome.

Well, except that I spilled nail polish on my sheets. I’m a dumbass, and I swore and screamed like a sailor. They were really nice sheets. It’s enough to ruin them, but at least its only the bottom sheet, and I was almost done with them anyway. I don’t need twin extra-long sheets at the apartment next year. Still, it’s too bad. They were nice and soft.

The good news, however, is that I’ve found a simple dress that I might be able to make out of my old sheets, so I won’t just be throwing them out! I’m excited, but I wish I had a sewing machine. I’d love to sew right now, even though it would distract me from my papers (GAH!).

Speaking of things I’ve been wanting, besides a sewing machine, I’d really like a bookcase. I talked to Alex, and he might build me one over the summer. We’ll see. I just need something big and sturdy to get all those books off my floor. I’ve also been craving food, namely Nutella and root beer floats. I hope I can make one of those things a reality very soon.

Well, that’s pretty much it. I’ve been in such a good mood lately, despite some things. I think it’s the weather, and the fact that I’m almost to the end – 23 days until the end of the semester!

And to my friends under pressure currently: You can make it. I believe in you, and am always here for you. Everything will work out as it should.

