I’m a few months in on my 101 Goal project, and I figured I’d make this post about my progress. I have been updating it some, but it seems like I’m working on a lot of them at the same time, so it’s taking longer to accomplish them. Also, some of my goals involve other parties (such as Alex), and that limits whether or not they are attained. However, I feel happy and confident when I think about it. I just have to keep going and stay focused. I truly believe that I can accomplish these things, and I will be a better person for them.

So, anyways, an update.

Accomplished Goals (7/101 – Yeah, I know how it looks.):

7. Write a list of 101 things/reasons why I love Alex, and share it with him.

26. Do a crossword puzzle every day for a month.

34. Bake a chocolate cake, complete with frosting, from scratch.

50. Fly kites with Alex.

51. Mail a love note.

68. Go to the Artist Within and paint a piece of pottery.

72. Put all my music, videos, pictures, and other documents on an external hard drive.

Goals Actively, as of Now, in Progress:

1. Receive my driver’s license. I’m practicing more now that the snow has melted. Also getting better, and very excited.

8. Update my blog at least seven times a month for a year. Haha.

14. Knit a blanket. It’s pretty, but SO WARM to work with!

16. Knit the Companion Cube for Alex. I have the yarn, and I’m practicing steeking. Getting closer…

17. Learn how to crochet. I’ve learned how to do a granny square, and I’ve done another simple project, but I’m not ready to say that I’ve completed it yet.

21. Write 10 original short non-fiction works.

22. Write 10 original short fiction works. I’ve been writing a lot lately, but I need to just complete things.

27. Read 15 of the Modern Library’s 100 Best Novels (From either the Board or the Readers’ choice lists) that I haven’t read before. I’ve read 2 of the 15 so far.

28. Watch 15 Movies off of AFI’s Top 100 Movies that I haven’t seen before. Also, I only have 2 films watched out of the 15.

47. Grow my hair long enough to braid it. I’m trying, but my hair is stubborn, it seems.

49. Rent an apartment. We’ve signed a lease, but we won’t officially begin renting until August.

57. Donate blood for 8 quarters (that I’m eligible) in a row. Twice so far, third time soon!

61. Open a checking account, or see if it is possible. I aim to get one next weekend.

95. Finish playing Portal. Alex is letting me play, but it’s been a few weeks since I’ve done it.

So there we go, a little push on my part. I assure you, I’m not ignoring it. I wish I had more time and money, but that’s one of the challenges I can deal with. But believe me, completing this list is not as simple as it seems.

