I know I haven’t written anything in a while. It’s been a busy week. I just wanted to write a quick thing about last weekend, and then the next post should (hopefully be about this week).

After a long, emotionally draining week, I had grilled garlic mashed potato, cheddar, and bacon sandwiches courtesy of Sarah and Thom. It sounds bizarre, I know, but don’t knock it until you try it. It’s surprisingly amazing.

I went back to my room and did some work, though I was distracted by Peggle Nights, which I recently got for free. Damn you, Peggle, and your addicting ways!

I switched shifts with Amanda last weekend so she would pick up this coming Saturday’s hours, and then because of absent workers, picked up an extra hour as well. We weren’t too busy, so I got some homework done, but I do think it is frustrating when I can’t really work because I’m the only assistant there. I went back to my room and cleaned it, and also took a nap.

Alex and I went to Steak ‘n’ Shake for dinner, and it was delicious and well-deserved. Then we returned to my room and watched A Fish Called Wanda. I had never seen it before, but I laughed a lot.

Sunday, I did more homework. I wrote a four-page paper on William S. Burroughs and the impact of his wife’s murder (which he committed) affected his writing. Very interesting topic. Burroughs is quite a crazy character. Then I found a book called Move Under Ground, which has Ginsberg, Kerouac, and Burroughs fighting Cthulhu. AWESOME! I haven’t started reading it yet, but I hope to.

Coincidentally, after Alex and I made very odd-shaped cookies (they were chocolate chip cookies in the shapes of animals – before baking), I ended up playing Arkham Horror with Matt, Alex, Geldes, and Thom on Sunday night. We beat the Elder God, but it was late when we finished. I enjoyed it, though, even if it is long and I’m not very good at board games.

That’s all for now. Must run to class. I’m so glad it’s Friday!

