On Wednesday, Alex and I celebrated our two-year anniversary. My night class was that night, so we didn’t really get to do anything together until I got out around 9:10. However, it was nice. We ate cookies and watched Olympic curling. I was just happy to be with him, I have been blessed to have him for two wonderful years, and may we have many more.

Before this Olympics, I will admit, I had never watched a curling match, but thanks to my love and our friends, I have watched a lot of it lately. I’ve picked up the rules and some strategies, and I would just love to try playing it sometime.

Since my life has been awesome lately, it only seems plausible that something would step in and foul it up. That something happens to be a cold, and it decided to jump upon me shortly after Alex left on Wednesday. I was just miserable on Thursday, and then I was a zombie on Friday. I was so fatigued, they turned me away from work and told me to go home and get some rest. I drank a half gallon of orange juice and slept a lot. Now I’m feeling better, except for some sinus issues, but it still put a wrench into my weekend.

Alex and I were going to celebrate our anniversary this weekend, but since I have been sick, we decided to postpone our dinner-bowling-whatever celebration. I was well enough to work on Saturday, and then I hung out with him later. We watched more curling, ate pizza, and went to Motini’s to listen to Live Jazz Tonight with Thom and Sarah. Sarah was also sick this weekend, so we were both being our slightly-sick girl selves. It wasn’t my intent to drink, but I ended up having two, and I felt amazing. I went back to my room, watched Juno while knitting my Ravelympics entry (this Ribbed Lace Bolero) and was up until 2:00.

I haven’t been doing much today. Did some cleaning I didn’t do yesterday, I’m watching our women’s curling team getting killed by the Canadians, and I finished up my bolero earlier. I’ll get some pictures up sometime. My mom’s supposed to come up today. We’re  going to go through tax and school stuff, and I’m going to take her (and possibly the boyfriend) to Victor’s Gyro and Pancake House. Sounds like a good time. I just hope I’m up to snuff for next weekend!

