Life is good. This I can say is true.

The rest of last week came and went without much ado. I was glad to see it go.

Friday night I went out with Alex, Scott, Matt, and Nick to celebrate Nick’s 21st. All the drinks I had were new to me, and I discovered some that I really, really like. It was fun, though we waited almost an hour outside the Locker Room for a taxi to the Heorot that never came. It was cold and I was dancing around in piles of slush and snow singing along to songs on the speakers. We ended up going to Motini’s instead, and then around midnight, Alex, Scott, and I decided to pack it in for the night. I bought slices of Greek’s pepperoni pizza for all of us, and I ate my yummy, greasy slice with my threadbare mittens.

I didn’t work on Saturday, so we slept in until 11:30. I did homework the rest of the day, nothing too special.

Sunday I had the chance to sleep in again, and I did some more homework. Sarah, Thom, Alex, and I cooked a Valentine’s Day dinner for a bunch of our friends, and while it was cooking, I read some of Ender’s Game and started working on my project for the “Ravelympics” – a cute lace shrug.

I accomplished another one of my goals – # 7: Write a list of 101 things/reasons why I love Alex, and share it with him. I printed it up and gave it to him on Valentine’s Day. Some of it is really personal, some of it is about his quirks, some of it ended up being things I just wanted to tell him, but overall, it’s from my heart. A few of these included:

12. You can fix things, such as your bike (even though now your bike is stolen.).

34. You have shown me that spaghetti westerns may be long, but they are entertaining. Clint Eastwood is a badass.

55. You draw fun Godzilla pictures with crayons on the backs of Sunshine Café placemats.

76. I don’t care if you like White Castle, I’d still go there at 1:00 in the morning if you wanted to.

So yeah… he’s kind of a big deal.

Monday wasn’t bad. I’ve been rather tired lately – so tired it hurts – but I’ll make it through. It’s been snowing again, though not as hard as last time. It started yesterday around the time I was at work, and I don’t think it’s stopped since.

Today has been a fantastic day! I love Mardi Gras and though I’ve never been to the celebrations in New Orleans, I hope to go someday – though it’s insane this year since they won the Super Bowl, and that would be fun experience. I woke up this morning and had an apple-filled pączek with my coffee. My first class didn’t formally meet, so I had some extra free time after going to a study session during that time. I made red beans and rice with sausage for dinner, and though it’s not the authentic version, I hope next year since I’ll be in the apartment, I’ll be able to make it. Yeah, that and bananas foster would be neat to make.

I haven’t been doing much else tonight, except hanging out in my room while knitting and watching True Blood.

Laissez les bon temps rouler…

