I left my knitting bag over at the boy’s Thursday night, and I didn’t get it back until last night. I’m up to three days without knitting, and going crazy. The good news is, I wrote my Ginsberg paper yesterday and I think it will turn out all right. I have to work on my rough draft for another class, but I should be fine. Everything that happens, will happen, you know.

It’s been a quiet weekend, but better than I thought it would be. Alex and I went to Dairy Queen (or “the Female Sovereign of Dairy Products” as I exclaimed in the car yesterday) and had tasty Blizzards, and then we went back to my room and watched movies. We watched Slumdog Millionaire and Seven Pounds. I really liked Slumdog Millionaire, and even though it had a lot of sad moments, it had a happy ending. I wasn’t so sure if I’d like Seven Pounds or not, but the ending was incredibly emotional. At the end, I turned to him and said, “I am very sad now.”

“I think we watched them out of order,” he said.

“I think so, too,” I said.

I’m not exactly thrilled that tomorrow’s Monday and it’s the beginning of a new week full of a packed schedule – including a blood drive and interview – and it’s the beginning of a new month. Oh goodness, how fast time slips through one’s fingers…

More later – I’ve got another thing to cross off my list to write about. As for now, my fingers are itching to knit.

