Okay, I’m starting to knock a few more items off my list – slowly but surely. The first one of note is #34: Bake a chocolate cake, complete with frosting, from scratch. For my birthday, I made these Guinness Gasm cupcakes. Mine weren’t nearly that pretty, but they were delicious, and nearly a week after making them, they are still just as moist and delicious – Mom and I have been eating them all week. It might be a stretch, but they are cakes – just small cakes. The only thing I didn’t do on my own was frosting the cupcakes. I got really mad at the frosting when I was mixing it, so Mom helped me put it on. Other than that, my goal was accomplished. A tasty, tasty goal, indeed.

The second goal sounds a bit silly, but for the longest time, I’ve wanted to put all my videos, photos, music, and writing documents onto an external hard drive. It has become an increasingly important goal in that I am afraid that either the shared desktop computer my mom has or my Mac laptop will crash and I will lose all of those items. I asked for an external hard drive for Christmas, and my dad and stepmom found one for me, though Alex thought it would be a good gift for me, too (Oops.). I finally took the time the other day and transfer all those important files to one universal place. Yay! That means I can clean up my Mac…

Finally, the weather forecasts have predicted snow all week. It’s finally coming down. It’s been coming down all day and my mom’s classes at the gym have been canceled for tonight.

And it just keeps coming and coming…

