I’m home now. I had my last final this morning and rocked it. I’ll be home for the next three weeks or so, and I’ll see if I can’t write some more.

But for now, I’m just glad I survived the Semester From Hell, and I’d really rather not talk about it right now.

I’m not a huge football fan, but I like to root for the Colts and the Saints. They are both having fantastic seasons, but I swear this is not a total bandwagon thing. I have family ties to both Indiana and Louisiana, though I’ll admit that this year was the first time I actually watched a football game for the game. I just had to see the Saints whomp the Patriots, and I wasn’t disappointed.

I usually side with who I feel are the underdogs, and in this case, it’s the Saints. The Colts have won a Super Bowl. The Colts have been to a Super Bowl. The Colts have never lost their city to a hurricane and had to rebuild it.

Even after all these years, it is still hard to think about what happened. I tear up when thinking about New Orleans. I really miss it, because it is a lovely city. It has its problems, as all cities do, but it has a huge heart.

So I just wanted to share this article that my stepmother passed on to me. I dare you not to feel some emotion. This is New Orleans – not exactly how it used to be, but it’s getting better all the time.

