I know I haven’t updated in a long time. I’ve been busy. School has got me worn out. It’s been good and it’s been bad. I just thought I’d try to revive this thing. So… the truth. This is what has been going on, or what I remember of it.

August
• The first day of classes, I found out my American Literature class required seven novels that the professor didn’t put on the book list. I had already bought all my books. I wanted to throw myself in front of the nearest MITS bus.
• The first day of classes was also Alex’s birthday. I made him lemon bars and bought him Carcassonne. He was happy. I was happy. As soon as he left, I crumpled into a ball and cried.
• The second day of classes, I went home, crumpled into a ball, and cried.
• In fact, let’s just say I cried a lot during August.
• Samir stole my air conditioner. I got away with it for a couple of weeks, though!
• Good things: I saw District 9, knitted, played too much Katamari, and got closer to the girls on my end of the floor (Ruu, Julie, Ryn, Cassie, Laura, Lauren, Lauren (yeah, we have two), Jessi, Elysia, and Alyssa).

September
• Things got a little better. I was still stressed out, but I was getting into a routine. Less crying.
• I represented Botsford/Swinford in Homecoming Royalty. Brian and I went to the Royalty Fashion show dressed up as Princess Leia and Han Solo. We didn’t win, but it was a lot of fun!
• Alex and I were supposed to go to the Greek Festival. We had planned it for months. He got busy taking Matt to get his new computer, and he was late. An hour and a half late. This was the first time I was actually angry at him. We reconciled, though. We didn’t make it to the Greek Festival, but it ended up okay.
• The next weekend, we went to Irish Fest with Sarah, Thom, and Leigh, and I bought a claddagh ring and ate tasty food.
• 12:30 Fire alarm. Seriously.
• We had Mud Volleyball, and I helped Julie, Colton, and David set up Friday in the mud, rain, and cold. I got a free t-shirt Saturday because I was too cold. I played, but we didn’t win, but it was nice because the tournament was only one day this year, not two.
• I went to Hall Council’s ‘80s Night dressed as Donatello and won best costume.
• Dr. Hartman said her youngest daughter saw my name and thought it was pretty, so she named her stuffed panda Samantha. Cute.
• Other good things: Bowling with Alex, Evan, Teddy, and David and I got a sexy hand-me-down dress from Cassie.

9935_1155821813549_1167810166_30415424_7815841_n

October
• First weekend: my mom came to visit, Sarah and I went shopping, we had a double date at Panera, Alex took me to see Zombieland (AWESOME!), and we cooked dinner on Sunday morning, and I finished knitting my first sweater!
• Gem from my brothers: David said I shouldn’t get married because he doesn’t want a brother-in-law. Alex said that it was my decision. I could get married if I wanted to, but if I didn’t, I’d be lonely.
• One Thursday: I wore a sexy dress, kicked ass in my debate about how Batman is better than Superman, scored free coffee, and gave Teddy two Big Lebowski-themed cakes.
• I got completely OBSESSED with True Blood. I am sad to know that the third season doesn’t come out until June 2010.
• Watched Wil Wheaton on The Big Bang Theory. Holy crap, so full of win.
• I knitted Ryn a Jayne Hat.
• I got to go home for the first time in two months during Fall Break, and I knitted a hat, got apple cider, carved two pumpkins, wrote a couple papers, took a quiz, got my learner’s permit again, watched four movies, and did eight loads of laundry. Productive? I think so.
• Saw a production of Little Shop of Horrors at Muncie Civic Theater. I loved it!
• I didn’t do anything on Halloween. It kind of made me sad, but oh well. Next year I’m going bar-hopping as Princess Leia.
• One of my professors went on maternity leave, so now we’re having class online. That improves my Monday-Wednesday-Fridays. Woo!

9132_1168493970345_1167810166_30447349_2446168_n

And now, not much is going on. It’s November, and the semester only has a little under forty days left to it. I think it’s much better than it has been for the past few months. Wouldn’t you agree? More later – I promise!

