My weekend was nice. I worked on Saturday and Abdalla, who just took a three-week vacation to Egypt, was back.  I love it that he calls me “Sunshine” when I show up to work. Then, I went to Alex’s room, had lunch, and then we went to my co-worker Tehillah’s oboe/English horn recital. We saw my boss, Julie, there too. I think it was an interesting and relaxing thing to do on a Saturday. Then I went back to the house for a while.

Alex and I had homemade nachos for dinner and watched In Bruges (which he had seen before) and Idiocracy (which I had seen before). Nothing much happened on Sunday, except I finished my bright green scarf and I finished reading The Picture of Dorian Gray. I went to the library and picked up a book on vegetarianism, my next read – Peter Pan, and I looked at a Praxis I preparation guide. I take the test next week. I also called my dad, and they’re doing well. Okay, so maybe I was a busy bee on Sunday after all.

After work and lunch on Monday, I went to Hobby Lobby and Jo-Ann Fabrics. I got the yarn I needed for my new project – a hat, and then they had a sale at Jo-Ann’s. I bought the yarn for the sweater I want to make, a sock needle set, and a set of cable needles – most of which was covered by a gift card I got for either Christmas or my birthday. Go me!

Alex picked me up from Jo-Ann’s, and he needed to go to Hobby Lobby. Then we went to Hallmark so I could get Father’s Day cards. I’m so lucky I didn’t forget.

Later, I watched Pineapple Express while the guys played a game of Warhammer. Exciting, I know…

Today, I worked,  and I’m back at work right now. Why? Well, Abdallah hadn’t been feeling well, so he went to the doctor yesterday. He’s now in the hospital awaiting diagnosis. Then Tehillah had hours posted, and Amanda called in sick. So I decided I would cover some of those hours. I went back to the house, ate dinner and took a nap, and I’m back here until 8:00. Whew.

I thought it was funny, today at work. I’m starting to get some regular patrons. There’s this cute Japanese guy who has come in these past two days to check out equipment and he’s really friendly. There are numerous people who only ask for headphones. There’s one woman and her two children who check out movies. I had a few curveballs today. Two young Mormon men came in for a laptop, and one guy looking for the series True Blood complimented me on my Army of Darkness shirt.

The weekly poker game is at the house  tonight. There’s going to be a lot of people there, some of whom I haven’t seen in a long time. Some people, I honestly don’t want to see. I think I’m starting to become more like my dad’s cat, Oreo. Like, “Oh look! People! I’m going to go hide now…” I don’t mean to be antisocial, but there’s just a part of me anymore that just doesn’t care.

We’ll see how things go.

